Skip to main content

Placement Testing

NOTE: Students who use Examity MUST first make the request with Academic Testing. Students who fail to do so will have their test scores invalidated. On-campus students must test in person and are not eligible for Examity services. 

      

                          Click here for Placement Testing Schedule

Placement testing gives students the opportunity to assess their basic skills proficiency in English composition, reading, or mathematics. If you have an ACT score less than 18 in English, less than 19 in mathematics, or less than 20 in reading you will need to take placement testing.

Placement testing is also available to students who need to take MAT 112/114 (College Algebra) for their major but have not attained a 22 ACT math subscore.  


Sample tests:

MAT 105P and/or STA 215P  

ENG 101R

MAT 112AP/MAT112BP/MAT 114-Choose Math College Algebra)


Adult Learners:

Adult Learners older than 21 or students of any age who have successfully completed a GED program may placement test for purposes of admission, rather than submit ACT or SAT scores.

 Accommodations:

Students who meet any of these criteria may request testing accommodations from the EKU Center for Student Accessibility:

-- diagnosed learning difference

-- certain permanent or temporary physical disabilities

-- were on a 504 plan in high school

-- had an Individualized Education Program (IEP) in high school 

Please contact the EKU Center for Student Accessibility at (859) 622-2933, or visit the website at http://accessibility.eku.edu

      Fall 2018

Tuesday, August 14 (walk-in)

9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Whitlock 340 (enter 347)
Wednesday, August 15 (walk-in) 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Whitlock 340 (enter 347)
Thursday. August 16 (walk in) 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Whitlock 340 (enter 347)
Friday, August 17 (walk in) 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Whitlock 340 (enter 347)
Monday, August 20 (walk-in) 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Whitlock 340 (enter 347)
Tuesday, August 21 (walk-in) 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Whitlock 340 (enter 347)
Wednesday, August 22 (walk-in) 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Whitlock 340 (enter 347)
Thursday, September 6 1:00 p.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Monday, September 17 9:00 a.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Tuesday, October 23 1:00 p.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Thursday, November 1 1:00 p.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Monday, November 12 9:00 a.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Friday, November 30 9:00 a.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340) 
Monday, December 3 1:00 p.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Tuesday, December 4 1:00 p.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Wednesday, December 5 1:00 p.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)
Thursday, December 6 1:00 p.m. Whitlock 347 (enter 340)

 

Page last updated 9.11.18  S. Pierce, Testing Coordinator 

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/